top of page

Sat, Dec 11


Salongen, Vega Scene


Oslo Sinfonietta continues last year's new solo series.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

Dec 11, 2021, 7:00 PM

Salongen, Vega Scene, Hausmanns gate 28, 0182 Oslo, Norway

About the Event

Who is Oslo Sinfonietta?

Join us for a close encounter with four of our members – violinist Sara Övinge, trumpetist Odd Nilsen, percussionist Håkon Stene and our conductor Christian Eggen.

Get your tickets here!


Odd Nilsen: 

György Ligeti – Die große Schildkröten-Fanfare vom Südchinesischen Meer (1985) 


Sara Övinge: 

Gregor Riddell – Through Pierced Tears (2021)

Christian Eggen: 

György Kurtag – utvalg fra:  Játékok (1973-2017)  

Odd Nilsen: 

Toru Takemitsu – Paths (1994)  

Håkon Stene: 

Mark Applebaum – Aphasia (2009)  

Odd Nilsen: 

Mauricio Kagel – Old/New (1986)

About the series:

Get to know Oslo Sinfonietta as you've rarely seen it.

Oslo.solo is a portrait series where our members present solo repertoire for their respective instruments.

Get ready for intimate and virtuosic meetings with our musicians and their instruments.

bottom of page