Sampler Series, Barcelona // 21 May 2016

Sat 21 May 18:00



Hall 2 Orlol Martorell, L'Auditori, Barcelona

Sampler Series

Ultima – Oslo Contemporary Music Festival





Raquel García-Tomás
Not wanting to say anything about John (2016) (world premiere)

Øyvind Torvund
Forest Construction (2012) (spanish premiere)

Ragnhild Berstad
xtendo (work in progress) (2016) (pre-premiere)

Bent Sørensen
Sirenengesang (1994) (spanish premiere)

As part of the Ultima Festival in Barcelona, the Oslo Sinfonietta, presents music from Scandinavia for chamber orchestra and electronic instruments: works by Ragnhild Berstad, young composer Øyvind Torvund, and Bent Sørensen, one of the most prominent Danish composers of his generation. The programme also includes the first performance of a piece by Catalan composer Raquel García-Tomás, for 15 musicians, electronics and video, written specially for the occasion.


Oslo Sinfonietta


Conductor: Christian Eggen








Please reload